top of page

Contact

General enquiries

Telephone: 023 8120 4989 Email: CRFstudyteam@uhs.nhs.uk

Address

NIHR Southampton Clinical Research Facility
Southampton Centre for Biomedical Research
MP 218
Tremona Road
Southampton General Hospital

United Kingdom
SO16  6YD

Key contacts

Director
Prof. Prof Saul Faust 
PA: Emma Lingwood E-L.Lingwood@soton.ac.uk

Associate director
Prof Chris Edwards 

PA: Denise Wright Denise.Wright@uhs.nhs.uk

Matron

Jennifer Allison Jennifer.Allison@uhs.nhs.uk​

Research matron

Lisa Berry Lisa.Berry@uhs.nhs.uk

Marie Nelson Marie.Nelson@uhs.nhs.uk

CRF manager

Enrico Tambellini Enrico.Tambellini@uhs.nhs.uk

Operations manager

Nicky Harvey Nicola.Harvey@uhs.nhs.uk

Patient and Public Involvement team
publicinvolvement@uhs.nhs.uk

Key contacts for advice and queries

For researchers

 

Enrico Tambellini – costs and facilities
023 8120 4518 enrico.tambellini@uhs.nhs.uk

 

Jennifer Allison – nursing staff requirements
023 8120 4045 jennifer.allison@uhs.nhs.uk

 

Stephen Saich – clinical trials set up and feasibility
023 8120 5234 stephen.saich@uhs.nhs.uk

 

 

For discovery research

 

CRF office 023 8120 4989, CRFstudyteam@uhs.nhs.uk

 

For research communications

 

R&D communications team, researchcomms@uhs.nhs.uk

 

For research communications

 

Patient and Public Involvement
023 8120 4989 PublicInvolvement@uhs.nhs.uk

 

Useful contacts for researchers

NIHR Southampton Clinical Research Facility: 023 8120 4989, CRFstudyteam@uhs.nhs.uk

R&D office: 023 8120 5314, researchmanagement@uhs.nhs.uk

 

Southampton Academy of Research: SoAR@uhs.nhs.uk
 

Grant funding support: research.grants@uhs.nhs.uk
 

Sponsorship Team: sponsor@uhs.nhs.uk

 

Public and patient involvement: publicinvolvement@uhs.nhs.uk 
 

Communications: researchcomms@uhs.nhs.uk, Twitter: @RDsouthampton

 

University research governance office: 023 8059 5058, rgoinfo@soton.ac.uk
 

Research Design Service South Central: 023 8120 4778, rds-sc@soton.ac.uk
 

Data protection office: 023 8120 5079

 

Research & development contacts:

Emily Horsfall, research & development manager: Emily.Horsfall@uhs.nhs.uk

Olivia Chalwin, senior contracts manager: Olivia.Chalwin@uhs.nhs.uk

Hannah Golding, responsible for R&D training: Hannah.Golding@uhs.nhs.uk

bottom of page