Contact

General enquiries

Telephone: 023 8120 4989 Email: UHS.SouthamptonCRF@nhs.net

Address

NIHR Southampton Clinical Research Facility
Southampton Centre for Biomedical Research
MP 218
Tremona Road
Southampton General Hospital

United Kingdom
SO16  6YD

Key contacts

Director
Prof. Prof Saul Faust 
PA: Emma Lingwood E-L.Lingwood@soton.ac.uk

Associate director
Prof Chris Edwards 

PA: Denise Wright Denise.Wright@uhs.nhs.uk

Matron

Jennifer Allison Jennifer.Allison@uhs.nhs.uk​

Research matron

Lisa Berry Lisa.Berry@uhs.nhs.uk

Marie Nelson Marie.Nelson@uhs.nhs.uk

CRF manager

Enrico Tambellini Enrico.Tambellini@uhs.nhs.uk

Operations manager

Nicky Harvey Nicola.Harvey@uhs.nhs.uk

Patient and public Involvement lead
Dr Caroline Barker
Caroline.Barker@uhs.nhs.uk 

Key contacts for advice and queries

For researchers

For discovery research

For research communications

For research communications

Useful contacts for researchers

NIHR Southampton Clinical Research Facility: 023 8120 4989, UHS.SouthamptonCRF@nhs.net

R&D office: 023 8120 5314, researchmanagement@uhs.nhs.uk

 

Southampton Academy of Research: SoAR@uhs.nhs.uk
 

Grant funding support: research.grants@uhs.nhs.uk
 

Sponsorship Team: sponsor@uhs.nhs.uk

 

Public and patient involvement: publicinvolvement@uhs.nhs.uk 
 

Communications: researchcomms@uhs.nhs.uk, Twitter: @RDsouthampton

 

University research governance office: 023 8059 5058, rgoinfo@soton.ac.uk
 

Research Design Service South Central: 023 8120 4778, rds-sc@soton.ac.uk
 

Data protection office: 023 8120 5079

 

Research & development contacts: